inside

I don’t know why I should be like What?! about the snow on the ground this morning, but I am ready for Spring.

P1000066(1)I have some tulips inside.  I’ll let them grow up in a bubble, never telling them of the fate that has befallen their cousins in my neighbor’s flower bed this morning.

P1000062When people ask me what I’m up to, I’m like Oh just trying to stay warm, and they probably think I’m being cliche and vague, but that’s actually a very accurate description of what I’m doing.  My sister makes fun of me because I always have a coat on, like always.  I’m 39, and I’ve decided I need one of those old lady house coats.  You know, the really long ugly ones, with the zipper?  Hang on, I’ll find one….  OK, this.

My husband would leave me.

But at least all this trying-to-stay-warm weather has given me time to work on some projects.

P1000067I’ve been a knitting foo this winter.  Some sort of nesting instinct.  In case some younguns do show up.

P1000064New quilt time, yay!

P1000071(1)Need to beef up my stash, though.

My son has been turning wood like crazy lately.  The stars are completely aligned in Ezekiel’s favor, because he inherited his great-grandfather’s lathe and we live down the road from Jeffries, which is like the awesomest store in the world.  Seriously.  People come from all over to shop at this place–aisles upon aisles of the most beautiful wood specimens I’ve ever laid eyes upon.

P1000070(1)I’ve been begging Zeke to make me stuff, but he’s blowing me off.

I need a boxelder bowl.

Stay warm!

About i said tennessee

Me, just me, in Tennessee

Leave a Reply

