I did?

I don’t know a lot about Sam Houston.  But apparently he once taught school near here for a few months, and now there’s this entire place dedicated to him.  I suspect that if I could talk to Sam Houston right now our conversation would look something like:

Me: So…you taught school in TN once?

Mr. Houston: I did?

SamHoustonSchoolhouse2

 

SamHoustonSchoolhouse

SamHoustonFoughtBravely

SamHoustonSchoolhouse3

My requisite seasonal collection of pretty debris:

SamHoustonSchoolhouseLeaves

prettyprettypretty debris

SamHoustonSchoolhouseLeaf

and then there was a random totem

smokin a wet stub

goodness what a furrowed brow

SamHoustonSchoolhouse4I hope Fall finds your brow unfurled.

I hope you, person, are breathing deep and holding your face to the waning sun, preparing for the joys ahead.

About i said tennessee

Me, just me, in Tennessee

Leave a Reply

