something to paint, something to sew

P1070268Finally.  Seriously.  I think I began this quilt in…January?  I’m never free-motion quilting a queen-size quilt again.  It’s just too much wrestling that through the harp on my machine.

I need a bed skirt, huh?  But I can’t have a bed skirt because when I have a bed skirt on my bed my dogs suddenly want to go under it.  They rarely want to go under my bed, except when they hear thunder, gunshots (no, we don’t, fortunately, live near gangs–people hunt back in the woods behind our house), or fireworks.  But when I put a bed skirt on my bed, my dogs want to go under the bed like 100 times a day.  In and out, in and out, and I forget to close my bedroom door, so they go under the skirt, then they wedge themselves far under there where I cannot reach them.  So then my bed skirt (Hey! Wake up! No nodding off here!) becomes hairy and filthy, and it’s like, What’s that hairy filthy fabric doing round the bottom of your bed?

You may see a pattern/theme emerging from this blog, which is: Shannon has very poor boundaries concerning her animals.

Shannon has very poor boundaries, period.

Hi.  I’m Shannon.  I don’t know why I’ve reverted to the third person.

Anyhow, the next quilt I want to make is one that looks like this blanket:

quiltIwanttomakeThe link is from Pinterest, but I can’t pull up the actual original page.

I went to Lowe’s and found colors.

P1070271My daughter wants her room that Beach Glass color, so I guess we’re going to do that soon, and I’ll start trying to make a quilt that looks similar to that.

That’s the plan, at least.

Always something to paint, always something to sew.

That’s how I like it. 🙂

About i said tennessee

Me, just me, in Tennessee

Leave a Reply

