Vanuary

stoopJanuarywoodsJanuarydogsJanuary20WaysJanuarymushroomsJanuarybranchesJanuaryrosesJanuaryP1060977A local car dealer has what they call “Vanuary”–when they have a, supposedly, big van sale in January.  I think that’s clever.  I wish I had an old VW bus; then I’d call every month Vanuary.  But I don’t.  Hey, my space-bar is sticking.  Wonder if I dropped oatmeal on it this morning.

Do I need to tell you at this point that things are a bit dull round here?

Things are a bit dull round…what was I saying?

It’s been snowing an unfair amount, I think, for East Tennesseans who didn’t sign up for this much snow.

Before Christmas I saw a drawing book at Jo-Ann’s that I really liked the looks of.  My daughter was with me.  She stood there all boooooooooored as I thumbed through it, and was all seriously? with her expression when I fawned over it.  I didn’t get it.

So my daughter got it as a Christmas gift from my dad and mom.  When I saw her unwrap it I was like, “No way!  I want that book!”

My mom said she just got it because she told all her grandkids to write down what they wanted the most for Christmas, and my daughter wrote down that book.

She wrote it down because she knew I wanted it, and if she got it, it would be like she was getting it for me.  My daughter is pretty sweet like that, and pretty frustrating like that.  She played her Christmas card for me!

So naturally I’m drawing things from it every day.  Who will be the lucky duck who gets a mushroom valentine?  Hmmm.

I have exactly a week now to paint tree branches for a church Valentine’s Day dinner.  For centerpieces.  I’m going to dangle wee hearts from them.  It looked good on Pinterest.  Famous.  Last.  Words.

STINKING       SPACE-BAR       YOU     WILL            SUBMIT

Oh, and I made Loch Ness Monster plushies, as per this lovely pattern.  Nessie and Nesette they’re called.  I’m giving them to my 3-year old niece.  (Also made one for my 14 yr old son.  Because he asked me for one.  I find this hilarious.)  If my niece doesn’t like them, then I’m going to instruct my sister to play with them herself.  Do some role-playing or something.  I mean, I’m not giving away LOCH NESS MONSTERS and them not be played with, cause that’s just wrong.

enjoyyourday.I’mgoingtotrytotakeapartthiskeyboardbeforemyhusbandgetshomeandasksmewhattheheckiswrongwiththespace-bar

About i said tennessee

Me, just me, in Tennessee

Leave a Reply

